lionspeeddownload.blogg.se

How to get better at battlefront
How to get better at battlefront





how to get better at battlefront

Though 11 battlegrounds ship in the retail game, they're decidedly uneven, and none surpasses the instantly memorable combat worlds that shipped in 2016's Battlefield 1. They're all draped in convincing blaster fire, a Star Wars-caliber orchestral score, and perfectly tolerable AI squadmate chatter. Endor's thick forests, Naboo's gilded palace, and Mos Eisley's sand-swept city have never looked better in video game form. DICE's Frostbite engine looks even better in this sequel, and every battleground is bathed in rich geometric detail and gorgeous lighting effects. One step forward, how many steps back?įurther Reading Star Wars: Battlefront review: Stunning as the Death Star, dry as TatooineYou and your squadmates do all of this while the best Star Wars trappings light up and explode around you. Even after EA's last-minute about-face, little about the total package makes me eager to recommend it to anybody looking for a family-friendly blaster, a Star Wars-worthy story, or a month-after-month dive into online team combat.

how to get better at battlefront how to get better at battlefront

Battlefront II ultimately lands as an adequate-but-forgettable combination of polish, bombast, and been-there-done-that shooter tropes. But that has been Scarif-massacre levels of difficult. I kept all of these optimistic angles in mind as I booted the new game-and as I used my lightsaber of fandom to try to carve through its confusing economies. And I thought 2015's reboot of the Star Wars: Battlefront game series was perfectly satisfactory as an accessible online action game. I'm a big fan of DICE as a creator of high-polish, massively multiplayer online shooters. I really dig Star Wars-and I've generally appreciated when the series has expanded its universe in video game form. I've tried to give the new video game Star Wars: Battlefront II a fair shake, and I tried to do so through three types of fandom, at that. Platform: Xbox One (reviewed), PS4, Windows







How to get better at battlefront